top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyia Young

#NYFW Series 3: FINAL IMPRESSIONS


Courtesy of Planet Fashion TV

"Elegance is not about being noticed, it's about being remembered."

- Giorgio Armani

By time I did the YouTube video last week, fashion week was at its conclusion. Like I said (if you watched the video), I was impressed by the many looks that were featured by both new and old designers--especially the black ones!

It takes a person with a lot of time on their hands to watch EVERY runway show that NYFW covered, but I did have a chance of watching a few:

1. LaQuan Smith (my fave)--school daze feels

2. Rihanna (my other fave)--Fenty x Puma biker-like fashions

3. Marc Jacobs--gave me retro vibes

4. Helmut Lang--80s meets future glam

I hope that one day I have the chance of seeing New York Fashion Week up-close & personal, but until then, I'll keep up with social media & their apps! Thanks to everyone who participated in my #NYFW17 series with me!

I have some examples of styles that were featured last week, along with some of the ones I watched that are listed above!

Stay dope,

Kyia

bottom of page